January 4, 2012

Crafting in 2012

Posted in Uncategorized at 6:54 am by Pam

I’m really bad with New Year’s Resolutions. I usually do what most people do and say I’m going to lose weight, and then I’m stuffing cookies in my mouth two weeks later.

This year, I opted for a resolution that makes me happy. I’m committing myself to making something every day. It could be embroidery, taking and editing photos, building my crafting cabinet (which I’ve only had plans to build for, oh, 2 years!), cooking something new and fancy, or any other craft that I may stumble across in my travels. I hope to go to more Saturday Knitters’ Brunches at Gather Here, an awesome crafting store in Cambridge (I want to take a beginner’s sewing class there as well). Making things with my hands just makes me happy, and this gives me an excuse to make it a daily habit.

Anyone else have a crafting resolution?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

