November 25, 2012

Knitting!

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , at 10:23 am by Pam

I’m not a knitter. I’ve tried – multiple times – to understand the whole knit/purl thing,  but it’s never stuck. So what made me pick up needles again? No idea. But this time, the whole concept made sense. I don’t know what’s different, but I’ll go with it. I’ve already completed a scarf I started last year in stockinette stitch, and now I’m doing one in plain garter stitch to showcase this awesome yarn. I love seeing the pattern evolve as I work this yarn.

Do you have any favorite knitting websites to help me learn more than these two designs? I’m especially interested in trying lace at some point.

 

2 Comments »

  1. Angela said,

    Well, you should check out knitty.com. It is a quarterly online magazine with pretty great patterns.
    If you really get into knitting, you should also check out ravelry.com which let’s you keep track of your projects and has a great database of patterns.

  2. […] since I’ve picked up knitting again, I can all of a sudden read knitting patterns. They have NEVER made any sense to me, and it was […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

