December 28, 2012

Why wouldn’t you knit a cozy for a mason jar?!

Posted in Uncategorized tagged , at 11:39 am by Pam

Mug Cozy

 

As I’ve mentioned on my food blog, I am totally and utterly in love with my Cuppow. This magical disk transforms a regular canning jar into an adult sippy cup!! I love mine so much, I had to give one to my friend (to whom I also gave homemade pickles, so really, it was just a way to reuse the jars I’d given her). She told me how much she loved it too, but complained that the glass was just to hot to use it for warm beverages. I told her I could fix that (not quite knowing how I would actually do that).

And since I’ve picked up knitting again, I can all of a sudden read knitting patterns. They have NEVER made any sense to me, and it was like I woke up one day speaking in tongues. I searched around for some knitted mug cozies, and I found people just as obsessed with their Cuppows as me.

The pattern I ended up using is from Miso Crafty Knits (which I found on Pinterest). It’s simple and yet looks very nice. I wasn’t entirely happy with how this turned out, but again, I’m just learning!! Considering a month ago, I never would have chosen to knit a gift for someone, let alone learn how to knit on double-pointed needles, I think I did a hell of a job!

2 Comments »

  1. I think you did a fantastic job! And yay for using yarn with sparkle for a touch of glam! ;) I really like the idea of gifting a jar of homemade pickles AND the Cuppow…it the gift that just keeps giving!

  2. […] at Cave Cibum  Christmas Gift Balls ; Knitted Mason Jar Cozy ; Hand Warmers ; Christmas Veggie Tree ; Christmas Coal ; North Pole Cupcakes ; Melted Snowman […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

